imagination XD

realizing dream

Cosmos – kirin PV Realtime Rendered Animation with Unity 5

Leave a comment

I’m going to post something not really important today LOL. Anyway I’m not only making games as I said on October 2013. I paused making games and learning / practicing my 3D Modelling / Animating skills.

I’d be thanked to Unity 5 for giving out Pro features and Global Illumination for free. Good Guy Unity. After Unity 5 released, I decided to try out make an animation using their Global Illumination.

It’s a really short animation demo based on a song COSMOS by kirin. I wont make it full version because this is not my song, I probably will get some misunderstanding. I also have a plan making anime / animation with Unity 5, but I still need a lot things to learn / practice like modelling and animating.

The result was really realistic enough for me.

Total 1000 frames+, took about 10 or 15 minutes to render all. About 0.5 seconds per frame. Yeah always better than 40 seconds per frame in 3D Animation Software renderer (It also got really poor quality).

I hope Unity will release cutscene director soon as seen in their Blacksmith video. Cause animating using Unity Animation editor is such a pain.

Sorry for overbright, I had some problem on mixing Unity chan shader with Global Illumination / bloom.

Setting up physics. I almost kill myself after seeing Unity’s rigidbody bouncing like hell.

Setting up particles and additional details.

Outdoor lighting with Unity GI was satisfying enough.

Animating session.

Author: IMGVERTEX

Started making games since 13 year old. 3D CGI Weeaboo | VFX Otaku | Anime Researcher | Indie Game Dev | VR Chuunibyou

FEED ME

